top of page

SODAM KOREAN BUFFET


My friend and I were craving for Korean cuisine, so last night we booked an Uber and head to Litlle Baguio San Juan. Unlike the usual mall-based Korean restaurants, Sodam was authentic I do love the environment it really feels like I'm in Korea, and the Food was awesome! name it, they have Korean dishes you know.

We were there at around 4pm, but apparently, the dinner buffet starts at 6. While waiting, we walked around the streets to check other restaurants within little Baguio. And what surprised me? there's a lot of Restaurants that I need to try. 30 mins before 6, we were already there. To our surprised, Sodam was almost fully booked and there's only 1 table left! We ended eating outside. (That's fine)

it's better if you call first and make a reservation so you can stay inside.

So let me share with you something about Sodam, like how's the ambiance of the Restaurant, Staff and most of all the Food!,. Here's the view from the outside.When you will see my friend waiting, Lol

The buffet at SODAM was very simple but I feel that it gives you great bang for your buck!

All dishes were fresh from the fryers or the coolers! The staff of SODAM are so quick to replenish when an entree nears its emptiness. No need to ask for it really. Upon sitting down, SODAM staff will give you wooden tiers of frozen strips of beef and pork.

They have my all time favorite! Chili Eggplants! Bacon Wrapped Grilled Asparagus! SODAM Beef Bulgogi! Sweet Corn Hot soup! and MORE Kimchi!

There's hot plain rice that you get from the cooker! SODAM also had a "make your own Bibimbap"Yummy

And for my dessert, I decided to have Samanco Korean Ice cream Sandwich.

So for me, Sodam is 9/10

Food: 10/10

Place: 8/10

Price: 9/10

No wonder why the Restaurant is always jam-packed.

SODAM KOREAN RESTAURANT 331 P. Guevarra Street, Little Baguio, San Juan City

bottom of page